Thigh injection = bad news bears

Ok today is tough, let’s start with last nights injections. We did the Lupron and gonalf in the stomach and tried the Menopur in the thigh. 1) blood. 2) pain. 3) the terrified look on hubs face was not a good thing. We’re not going to do that one again. 

Back to today. I’m so tired lately and my ovaries/uterus area is incredibly heavy. Like I feel ridiculous and driving in the car is not fun… I have however decided I am going to do something about it, and as such I have an acupuncture appointment set for Saturday after work. Not sure what to expect, but I’m going to make it work. I need to be ok and I need to do what I can to manage all of this.

Leave a Reply

