I rage against my lack of sleep combined with hormones

I’ve been on estrogen for a bit now, we just increased to 3mg in the morning and 3 in the evening, and last night we had the worst storm here! Typically I enjoy storms, but when my dog goes crazy barking and I’m up all night after working a really long day only to wake up to work another longish day when I’m already exhausted, well I’m not the happiest person. I’ve been working on managing my stress and I’ve been doing pretty well, but last night was just the icing on the cake. Talk about being stressed out- as if I wasn’t stressed enough with all of the IVF stuff. Ug. Oh well. Anyway….. I have an appointment today to make sure things are still progressing as they should, and then my next apt is on the third, then hopefully after that apt I will start the dread progesterone shots. Hubs has been out of town for the past few days which has meant my brother and sister-in-law have been helping me with shots for the past two nights. Which is good, because progesterone is coming. And that’s terrifying. Mostly because it’s the thought of being on progesterone shots for like 10 weeks twice a day. So yeah. There we are, and here I am waiting and trying not to kill my dog for keeping me awake all night and I still need to go to work and do my job and not explode. Yeah. Estrogen. 

Leave a Reply

