Happiness and Disappointment

Let’s cut to the chase: I’m pregnant! We actually found out on Thursday evening (our nurse rocks and was able to call me after she left for the day) and I had to wait to post anything because we weren’t telling our parents until the weekend, but now that they know it’s more ok to share online. The sad part about all of this is that nobody was surprised when we told them. It takes away from all of the excitement and joy a bit if I’m honest…. but everyone was in fact happy for us so that’s good. And the fact that we don’t have to do this again for a while ::crosses fingers that nothing bad happens:: is really a relief as well. Apparently, when you get your blood test back anything over 20 is considered pregnant and my beta was at 264.8… so does that mean I’m REALLY pregnant? Lol. Either way, it’s exciting and I’m hoping we continue to have good luck. I had another blood test this morning to make sure my levels are going up, and we continue doing my injections twice a day, but now I feel like I can relax just a bit. Our nurse will call me with the results of our blood test later today and at that point we’ll schedule my ultrasound (they told me it will be 6 weeks out from my fet) around the end of May. I can’t wait to know if we are having one or two or maybe even three (hey I have no idea what they’re doing in there) babies. Here’s to Christmas children! If hats not a great Christmas gift than I don’t know what is. 

Leave a Reply

