Mom and Dad of one

We had our ultrasound and we officially have one growing baby! We went from 15 eggs down to one (so far) successful implantation. I’m officially official six weeks pregnant!!!! I’m not going to lie though, there’s a HUGE part of me that’s sad we aren’t getting twins. I am incredibly joyful for he chance at one, but I let myself get my hopes up about starting with a bigger family. The thought of doing this a second time… it terrifies me. 

On a happy note, our baby is growing exactly how S/he should be, and we got to see the heart fluttering like no tomorrow. It was a moment of complete awe- nothing like I’ve ever had words for before. I can’t wait for the next few weeks to pass to have our next ultrasound… and the first real one that isn’t vaginal! I don’t know why I was expecting the one today to be on the stomach when none of he other ones were..

Leave a Reply

