2.5 months postpartum

Welcome to the world little dude! … or should I say 9lbs 13oz and 22.5” giant man child dude! Long story short I was induced at 39” Bc little dude was measuring at 8lbs 11oz and my daughter was born at 8lbs12 and she was a pretty difficult birth for both of us. Fast forward a bit and we had a completely different birth experience. I hired a doula who was a LIFESAVER and ever thought little dudes shoulder was stuck, we had a fast, safe, and healthy delivery and it was surprisingly healing after my first baby’s induction (which was decently traumatic for all involved). Anywho- in the time since he was born I’ve almost completed my own physical therapy for MY shoulders (because he is now weighing almost 17 lbs!) and I’m starting PT for pelvic floor issues. We still have 4 embryos on ice and my daughter absolutely adores my her little brother. I never thought the day would come where I wouldn’t be sad about all things IVF but now that I’m on the other side of it and have two gorgeous children of my own in my life i couldn’t be happier and the pain with all of it is more like an occasional dull hum rather than the sharp feeling of death would be preferable to the start of this whole ivf journey. . . Now to convince my husband to start saving up for a third baby… no egg retrieval required!

Leave a comment